My First Week At Home.

Well, hello there!

I’m sorry for just dropping off the face of the Earth last week! I had totally planned a post explaining what I would be doing (I expected blogging to take a backseat) but writing it up ended up on the bottom of my never-ending to do list, and so it never got done.

But…yeah! I arrived home last Tuesday for the first time in three months. Our lease was up at the place I moved out of in August, which means that I walked into a completely brand new apartment on Tuesday night.

TO THE CREDO FAM!!!

They were waiting for me with food and prosecco for a surprise party. I really am the luckiest. And now when I say I would be 100% happy to be a barista for the rest of my life, you will believe me. 😉

Can you tell I'm excited to be back with my favourite  ☕️! No Americano has ever tasted better.

Speaking of which, I will soon be an actual, legit barista – I’m getting bar training!

^ That means that I will be able to make espresso-based drinks instead just coffee and tea, and will begin working on my latte art ASAP.

I call it smurf-spresso.  Adventures in latte art - I'm just a wannabe .

Other than that, I have been running around like a chicken with my head cut off working, moving, meeting up with friends and drinking ALL. THE. CAESARS!!

caesar

I’m legal again. That is all.

Workouts were a bit sketch last week, and I am approximately 0% concerned. I ran a few times and went to the gym on Sunday night, but it so wasn’t my priority! I tragically abandoned my Asics in Vancouver (my suitcases were about to split as it was), so I didn’t want to do too much mileage in my old Mizunos anyway.

On the plan for this week? Working at 8am today and tomorrow (please pray for me), a few other shifts, lots of baking, sleeping, organizing and fun with friends! I hope you all have a wonderful Monday. 🙂

What was the best thing about your week? 

One thought on “My First Week At Home.

Leave a Reply

