March Goals: Success? + Goals for April.

I realize I sound like a broken record, but how on earth is it the last day of March already? It may as well be April, which means I am basically going to be home THIS MONTH! Crazypants. Once I get home I am never leaving ever again. I will live in her basement until I am 70 with 70 cats (even though I hate those nasty creatures). Now that we’ve got my life plan sorted, let’s talk about some goals! I really like the idea of returning to goals a month later, since I have a tendancy to simply make them and then forget – which is pretty darn pointless if you ask me. Here is how I did on my March Goals:

Monthly Goals

1. Reduce caffeine dependancy. A+

Now, don’t go all crazy thinking I’ve cut out caffeine or something, because pigs will fly before that happens. What I DID do, however, was exactly what I wanted – quit that lunchtime / mid afternoon cup of coffee. I was feeling incapable of making it through the day without a second jolt, but not anymore! I still savour my morning cup(s) – I have two – but that’s it. I’m definitely wiped by the time I sit down for dinner, but my sleep has improved and I don’t feel like so much of a junky. WIN!

image-16

 

2. Run 100 miles. A

I was so freaking close you guys – I ran 95 miles this month! I definitely would have been at 100, but I skipped my long run the weekend my mom came to visit me. I am still super happy with this, though, given that I ran 60 miles in January and 78 in February. Progress is progress!

Screen Shot 2015-03-30 at 6.26.52 PMI just realized this is the most I have ran EVER.

3. Stay on top of readings. A

I think I deserve an A for this! I didn’t do perfectly (I actually missed one week of Psychology altogether, and am still procrastinating on an English article from 2 weeks ago) but I did much better than I have in the past. I’m just grateful I don’t have to watch videos of Computer Science anymore.

hallelujah-gif

4. Journal weekly. F

Is it possible to give an F-? I completely forgot that this was even a goal, which means a big, fat F for Emma. I logged my running religiously, but that is it. Luckily I haven’t had any earth-shattering experiences that would really necessitate journalling, but I still like the idea of it being a habit.

 

April Goals

AprilGoals

1. Run 100 miles. I came so close in March, I absolutely must do it this month!

2. Take two rest days. That may not seem like a lot, but when I’m at school I get into a really bad habit of working out every single day, just because I can. At home it’s not an issue since work / life allows days off to happen naturally, but living 10 minutes away from the gym and a minimal course load means I have endorphins at my fingertips.

3. Implement one technology-free hour before bed. I want to see if this helps me wake up less during the night, and feel more rested when the morning comes! Because in case you guys didn’t know, Instagram feeds are endless.

4. Feel confident in my decision. I have a rather large decision to make, and it’s not something I can explain in a quick snippet right now. I will definitely blog about it once I have my thoughts together, though! All I want come the end of April is to have made my choice and be happy with it, and not playing the “what if” game.

Tell me one of your goals for April! 

6 thoughts on “March Goals: Success? + Goals for April.

Leave a Reply

