What I (Wish I) Ate Wednesday

Wow, it has been a while, hasn’t it?! I stopped doing WIAW for a few reasons – I didn’t like the inevitable comparison trap that comes along with posting a full day of eats, and frankly, since moving to university, my food looks gross. Like, every single meal. Nobody wants to see a picture of that! But because I always occasionally browse through my photos and drool over my beautiful meals from the past, I decided to rejoin the world of What I Ate for a week.

Breakfast:

Acai Bowl from Juice Generation in New York City. I’m pretty sure the price of a trip back there would be worth this breakfast, and that is not an exaggeration. I’m pretty sure I said “Oh my goodness this is so good” after every. single. bite. It’s a good thing I don’t live in the city or I would be broke from this place alone.

AcaiBowl

 

I also vividly remember this bowl of oats. I had just gotten back in from my longest run ever (at the time), an 8-miler. I did it in -15C and rode the elevator afterwards with a Credo regular, unable to move or speak. It was super classy. But I don’t think oats have ever tasted so delicious!

oats

Lunch: Oh come on. Are you really surprised? If I had to choose one food from home that I miss the most, it would hands down be panini. There is just nothing that compares to those crispy grill lines & melted cheese… swoon. ❤ And yup! I’m getting cheesy about cheese. It happens. I think the one I’m craving most right now is hummus, avocado, turkey + cheddar. Dipped in salsa + tzatziki, obviously.

rp_sandwich-768x1024.jpg

snape-obviouslyNecessary every time the word comes up. Every. Damn. Time. 

Dinner: I could most definitely put another panini here and be happy as a clam. Buuuut there are some other pretty freaking delicious foods out there that this university student has no access to. Case in point:

dinner

Nothing too fancy, though. Just a nutritious, home-cooked meal in the comfort of my own home. ❤

Dessert:

19+ in British Columbia. That is all I have to say about that. (Except for the fact that this was my first legal drink ever and it was a pretty phenomenal beverage on an absolutely perfect day.)

caesarP.S. Hop on the Caesar train, Americans. You will not regret it. 

While we’re talking about my 18th birthday, we might as well remember this beauty. I didn’t tell the waitress it was my birthday until she saw me crying over my present, and then a few minutes later she turned up with this! Cheesecake for breakfast dessert? Don’t mind if I do!

birthday-cake

What is the #1 thing you wish you were eating RIGHT THIS MINUTE?

2 thoughts on “What I (Wish I) Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

