What It’s Really Like Coming Home from University

“How is there so much space?!”

“I absolutely must run around in circles”

running-circles

“I would die happy if I could live in my bed forever”

“STARFISH!!”

“I wanna take a nap.”

new-girl-jess-zooey-quotes-35

“There is SO MUCH FOOD in the fridge! And it’s all FREE!!”

pooh-food

*in the middle of an argument* “I passed computer science. I win EVERYTHING.”

“Mom, bring me _______ please. I can’t get up.”

love-bed

“YOU CAN’T TELL ME WHAT TO DO I’M AN ADULT AND CAN DO WHATEVER I WANT”

“Do you want my ID?”

“Here’s my ID”

Jennifer-Lawrence-Oscars-GIF-4

^ that happens a lot. I make it a point.

Some things that will be interesting going back to school in January:

  • Do NOT EVER wake me up before 8am or I will physically harm you.
  • Do not attempt to start a conversation with me or expect me to be remotely productive before 10am.
  • Baking = the epitome of productivity
  • I am not required to remember anything, therefore I remember nothing

espressoExcept my coffee order. Espresso, obviously. 

And because of all the above, I’ve been pretty awesome at failing at life these past two weeks BY:

  • Smashing my foot into the dishwasher –> it’s now swollen and throbbing.
  • Forgetting if the above injury happened last night, this morning 20 minutes ago –> yup. no lie.
  • Forgetting my address –> I DON’T FREAKING LIVE HERE

All in all, it’s been a pretty amazing two and a half weeks at home. I still have two weeks left, and you had better believe I am going to be living it up before re-entering the “real world” –> in quotations because we all know university life is the best kind of life bubble. Here’s to thirteen more days of sleeping in, nonstop baking, personal space and a teeeeensy bit of productivity (damn program applications!)

Tell me one dumb thing you did recently! Make me feel better.

3 thoughts on “What It’s Really Like Coming Home from University

  1. Huge congrats on passing computer science 🙂 You absolutely rock 😀 Dumb thing that I have recently done … um … forgetting to get my mom a Christmas present and feeling absolutely awful about it 😦

    And also, I’m so happy that you and I are on break. No more school. No more school. *For 2 weeks*

Leave a Reply

