Time to Turn it On.

Hey guys,

So, this is not something that I planned to do. Once I figured out how to balance blogging 5x per week and living university life, I didn’t think anything could stop me.

Alas, I was wrong. Finals, how you ruin me. I don’t want to stop blogging – and I won’t. But right now I need to focus 100% on studying. There is a very real chance that I’m going to fail computer science and I need to know that I put 250% of myself into doing the absolute best I could. I also would like to do semi-adequately on my other finals, continue working out, seeing my friends, and basically not running myself into a shrivelled heap on the ground.

So the pressure of constantly posting needs to go away until my exams finish on December 4. If I find myself in a moment where I’ve accomplished everything I’m going to and can blog, then I most definitely will! Otherwise, I’ll see you in a couple of weeks. 🙂

To everyone out there writing exams, good luck! You will rock ’em.

6 thoughts on “Time to Turn it On.

  1. You are going to absolutely rock your exams. Even if computer science doesn’t end up being a stellar grade, I know you are working so incredibly hard. I’m looking forward to reading your posts when you get back, but please don’t feel like you have to get back as soon as finals are over 🙂

  2. This is where all of your hard work will shine through Emma! Wishing you the very best with your exams. Just have confidence in yourself, cause you’ve GOT THIS girl!! Will look forward to having you back as a free woman!

  3. Girl I’m not even doing HALF of what you’re doing, and I totally let blogging fall off my priorities list. You are going to do amazing on your finals! If you’re having a bad day, just remember that Christmas is in less than a month, and you’ll be home and eating good food and taking frequent naps and doing absolutely nothing sometimes, and that’s really cool 🙂

Leave a Reply

