Behind the Scenes

Hey guys! I hope your weekend didn’t go by too quickly and that you’re ready for Monday! I mean…no one’s ever really ready, but sometimes we can pretend, right? t was tagged by Liz to write about what goes on “behind the scenes” at Life’s A Runner! Not that there is much of a backstage…it is very much my nonstop / fumbly life, but I thought it would be fun anyway!

What am I working on?

I have a ridiculous amount of drafts going on right now. On my two hour break between Friday classes, I started this post, one on cardio/calories, a Thanksgiving post (I do in fact know I am not American), and I think something else? My brain is just a tad fuzzy – I spent all the live long day studying today. Woo finals!

finals-great-gatsbyAlas…I’m not actually legal in this province so the above will have to wait until December 4. 

How does my work differ from others?

I like to think that I am a fairly unique college student, what with my focus on genuine health and nutrition. I refuse to slave away on the elliptical, I don’t skip breakfast but I also do my fair share of indulging. I know this isn’t an easy place to get to, but I’m very proud of the way I’ve been able to prioritize my health and balance that with adjusting to my freshman year of university.

kits-whole-foods-barI would take this over reheated dining hall chicken fingers any day. 

Why do I write and create what I do?

Writing always has and always will be my number one passion. Anytime I am remotely confused about something, writing it out in my journal or a blogpost never fails to help me make sense of it. I’m not always the most eloquent speaker, but the words just flow effortlessly when I’m writing, and there is no time that I ever feel more at peace.

selfieSelfie because I like this picture and can use it as much as I want.

I’m also incredibly passionate about helping other people reach a truly healthy lifestyle. Like I said above, all around me there are either girls subsisting on salads, living on the elliptical, or people eating a Tim Hortons muffin for their first meal at 1pm. I have a dream of reaching as many people as I can, and helping them get to wherever their personal sweet spot is for their health.

How does my writing / creative process work?

This is actually the one place where my type A personality does not exist at all. I don’t have a blog calendar, or even an idea of what I am going to post for the week. I love linking up with Amanda for Thinking Out Loud, but that’s pretty much the only thing I count on. I love to post whatever is going through my head at the moment, what I feel is important based on my experiences lately, and what I think would be helpful for others! Lately I have fallen into a routine of reserving 9-11pm ish for blogging, which is a wonderful thing to look forward to / relax with, but sometimes I’m too tired to even think coherently! So I’m experimenting with doing some blogging when I used to study, to give myself a mental break during the day.

college-finals-sleep

I tag Christine over at Apple of My Eye, also known as #1 baker extraordinaire and fellow Michael Buble stalker lover. 🙂

One thought on “Behind the Scenes

  1. Thank you so much for doing this post! I totally understand not having a schedule with blogging; for me, however, if it isn’t on a schedule, it doesn’t get done. That being said, I’ve been posting Monday – Friday for a few weeks now 🙂

Leave a Reply

