Friday Favourites – Care Packages Rock.

I’ve got to say, one thing that does not suck about living away from home is the fact that those people that you miss, miss you back!

And they also happen to send you care packages. Filled with food because they understand you and your college student needs.

On my own, I have not been adventurous with trying out new products in the least. I’m trying as hard as I can to save money, so that means buying only what is tried and true, and what I know works for me! With the occasional expectance made for Whole Foods finds, because Whole Foods. ❤

But, with the help of my lovely mother and her amazing care packages, I have actually been introduced to some pretty amazing new things! Couple that with (just a few, promise!) hours of desperate procrastination and we’ve got ourselves the perfect makings for a Friday Favourites post! It’s my first time linking up with Heather, so big thanks to her for hosting!

Housewife Glamour

1. WOW Gluten Free Pumpkin Spice Cookies

These showed up unassumingly wrapped in a some brown paper – it wasn’t until  I received them for the second time that I DEMANDED to know their source. Imagine my delight when I discovered that they were packaged and re-purchasable! Now, ordinarily that would not make me happy, but since I had assumed that these were homemade / from a market, I thought I wouldn’t get to enjoy them for long. Just goes to show how delicious they really are!

WOW Baking Company products photographed on a white background.

 

2. Ruth’s Foods Apple Almond Cinnamon Chia Goodness

I’ve been trying to stay away from the super-processed, sugar laden granolas lately, but a girl needs something delicious to put on her morning yogurt bowl! This is basically chia seeds mixed with dehydrated apples, nuts, raisins and spices. I’ve been on a major kick with this on top of yogurt, plus an apple + nut butter! Total foodie heaven.

chiagoodnessapple[source.]

3. Welcome To New York – Taylor Swift

I don’t care that this is probably #1 on every tween girl’s list in North America – it’s catchy! I love playing it on my walk to class in the morning – it brings back good memories and makes me excited for my day.

4. Vegan Mango Lassi Overnight Oatmeal Parfait

While I do adore taking my time in the mornings to concoct yogurt bowl miracles, that doesn’t always fit in with life’s plans. An exam ending at 9pm one night and a 5am wakeup call is not conducive to relaxed mornings! Enter this delicious creation. I recently discovered this recipe and just can’t get enough! It’s quick, easy, and easily transportable. (What? No, I would never eat at work…)

Vegan Mango Lassi Overnight Oatmeal Parfait[source.]

5. Weight lifting! While I haven’t been following a specific plan, I’ve been feeling  very inclined lately to spend the winter focusing on lifting heavy and building solid muscle. I’ll still be running (obviously!), but the way I’ve been eating lately suggests that that won’t hamper my growth. 🙂 🙂

 Any tips for my new lifting journey? 

What is your favourite healthy + quick meal? 

6 thoughts on “Friday Favourites – Care Packages Rock.

  1. Mhmm so much good food! But let’s get down to business… TAYLOR SWIFT. Argh, I love her I love her I love her. I’m actually typing this in bed with my pajama pants and one of her old teeshirts from a concert I went to way back when hahah. I think my favorite song form her new album is Blank Space!

Leave a Reply

