WAY OUT THERE Bodyweight Workout

Have you ever had one of those days where you know you want to work out, but you have absolutely no clue what to do? That was me this morning. I had already run two days in a row, so I knew I didn’t want to do that – the torrential downpour confirmed it. Walking for 20 minuets to the gym in said downpour was juuust slightly unappealing, especially at dark o’clock in the morning when skunks are prowling the neighbourhood campus.

So what’s a girl to do? There is a box of a fitness center in the commons block where I live, but it’s hardly a gym. There is one treadmill, one elliptical, two incredibly horrendous bikes, and about five random weight machines. NO free weights / dumbbells / anything helpful. All of the bodyweight exercises and workouts I’ve found lately have sort of left me feeling…meh. You can only do so many air squats, am I right? So I ended up compiling the most exciting bodyweight exercises I’ve found into one incredibly fun workout!

I personally love moving every morning – it keeps me from getting antsy sitting in class all day, energizes me, and makes breakfast pretty darn delicious. I’m really happy to have found a workout I can do anytime, anywhere! I hope you enjoy this as much as I did. 🙂

WAYOUTTHERE2

Some notes on the exercises:

  • Complete each bubble three times through, with ten reps of each exercise.
  • You don’t need to do 10 one minute planks! That is the only exercise in the entire workout that is its own rep – just do it three times, after the ten reps of the other exercises.

Planks with leg raise

Inchworms –> YES, that guy’s voice is super irritating! But it’s a good demo. 😉

Welp, I’m off to go study for the rest of my life a few hours. I hope you all have a wonderful day!

When is your favourite time to work out? 

2 thoughts on “WAY OUT THERE Bodyweight Workout

Leave a Reply

