College Dorm Room Inspiration

We are at 18 days people!

Holy crap…yeah, things are starting to feel real now. I have SO MUCH shopping to do and things that I need to get ready before I leave. One of which is making sure that the boxΒ dorm room I am going to be living in is happy and welcoming! So far I have a pillowcase and some adjustable hooks…I need to get going. πŸ˜‰ I have been pinning my little heart out looking for inspiration, so I figured I would share it with you guys, since I know some of you are in the same boat. πŸ™‚

dorm

I am totally in love with the idea of making a bookshelf a focal point! This way you can use a bulletin board/pins/whatever and not have to worry about marking up the walls. I’m not 100% sure if my university provides one, but I think I will have to find a cheap one if they don’t. All those Harry Potter books have to go somewhere! πŸ˜‰

brick-dorm

I’m fairly certain that my dorm room won’t have brick walls, but how cool would removable brick wallpaper be?! It would definitely be a unique way to add personality, not to mention the fact that I would 100% shamelessly pretend it was the 9 & 3/4 barrier.

skyline-dorm

Skyline pictures + twinkly lights.<3 I definitely want some prints of London and Paris to stare at while drowning in homework and/or drifting off to dreamland.

twinklylights

Can you tell I adore twinkly lights? This would be such a beautiful way to frame memories.

I will be updating more when I figure out how I will decorate my own room. And then when I’m finished – DORM TOUR! Plus my own tips. I’m so excited!!

Any tips on small space decorating?

What would your dream room look like?Β 

4 thoughts on “College Dorm Room Inspiration

Leave a Reply

