What I’m Reading Wednesday

I’m back for round two of WWW Wednesday! I have a feeling that I am not going to follow my own advice AT ALL with these. I say that I will read one thing next, but then when the time comes its like…meh.

www_wednesdays4

In all honesty today should totally be a WIAW just because of the fact that I cannot. stop. eating. I literally do not know what has come over me this morning but I just need ALL THE FOOD ALL THE TIME.  It’s probably a good thing that I’m going to work this afternoon so I’m not spending the entire day eating mindlessly. 😉

What are you currently reading? 

Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder.

poison-study

I have been SO frustrated lately because most YA books make me want to rip my hair out: Alice’s life was wonderful…and then she met _____ and everything changed…<– the plot line of 99% of them. But a lot of the “normal” fiction books are just not interesting at all and are way too intense to be enjoyable. Enter Poison Study! It’s really well written and doesn’t feel like a “young teen” book. I’m only about 1/5 of the way through it but I am really liking it!

 

What did you recently finish reading? 

So, I know I just spent all that time harping on YA, but…Extras. More specifically the entire Uglies series.

uglies

I bought them a loooong time ago when they came out (circa 2005) and read them, but didn’t remember a lot and was desperate for something to read! So I picked up the first one and ended up flying through all four! The series isn’t a love story, isn’t cheesy, and does a really great job at fusing both dystopianism(?) and fantasy/futurism into one. I was sad when I finished!

 

What are you going to read next? 

Yeah, so…this is a pretty pointless question for me to answer since it is ALWAYS changing, but I really want to finish all the books I’ve started! So one of: The Cuckoo’s Calling, The White Princess, or Harry Potter A L’ecole de Sorciers. 🙂

hp1french2

 

What’s the best book you’ve read recently? 

 

One thought on “What I’m Reading Wednesday

  1. I’m reading the 5th wave and although I’m only a few chapters into it it’s really good. I’m not a fan of those cheesy teenage books. This one has been pretty non cheesy lately, I just hope it stays that way.

Leave a Reply

