Thinking + Melting Out Loud

Happy Thinking Out Loud Thursday! Thanks for hosting, Amanda. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thinking-Out-Loud2 1. I. Am. Melting.ย I know I have said this 900 thousand times but omgitshot. Yesterday I walked to work (~40 minutes) in 30 degree weather and just about faceplanted into the ice machine when I arrived. I then proceeded to drink approximately seventeen cups of iced tea. Give me -30 and I’ll be cold, but fine. +30 on the other hand… #neverleavingthehouse. sweat 2. I chewed gum again.ย I went SO LONG without it and then finally caved. I was all “I will just chew a few pieces and then never again”. Well we all know that never works – the whole pack disappeared and I ended up having to pry the leftover Tylenol 3s out of my hands (read: aspartame migraine #3). 3. Instagram has officially taken over my life.ย I’m now following 326 people and I have become OBSESSED with incessantly refreshing the “Explore” page and findingย tonsย of new people to follow! Watching my own follower count grow a little is fun too. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I will now shamelessly tell you to follow me @Life’sarunner!

selfieSelfie because its either that or my running shoes. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Or food…

4. Anthropologie…you guys.ย I bought a book, a dress and a sweater and ended up spending $150?! I don’t even know what is wrong with the world. I’m pretty sure I’ve already spent my next (unrecieved) paycheck… (insert peace sign / cool emoji that computers do NOT have)

dressStill worth it.

5. I deleted my email!ย I decided that emma.gem is associated with too much negativity for me (long story) and I was sick to death of getting 20+ spam emails per day! So while I haven’t figured out how to actually close my account, it’s gone from my phone and I will NOT be checking it ever again. Email me at lifesarunner@hotmail.com! 6. Eliminate negativity.ย Speaking of the above, yesterday morning was SO GOOD with purging negative energy. I was planning to go for a run, but Tuesday’s squats rendered that impossible. ๐Ÿ˜‰ So instead, I decided to use up my energy and work on getting rid of a ton of crap in my room! I don’t want to be overwhelmed when packing in August so I am thrilled to have pared down my stuff a little bit. ๐Ÿ˜‰ 7. 41 more days.ย If you’re confused check the above. I should really get a countdown app so I’m not constantly counting days on my calendar. #firstworldproblems vancouver 8. 2 days…since I’ve had a Kombucha. It’s criminal it feels so much longer than that. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I would SO make my own if it weren’t for the fact that I’m 110% positive I would poison myself with live bacteria. At $5 a pop though its a rough addiction. 9. I like the number nine.ย I usually go to ten, but the number 9 has been my favourite since I can remember, and with all this leaving home nostalgia I’m leaving it at that today.

Would you rather be boiling hot or freezing cold?ย 

Freezing cold for some people is like 0C LOL. #igloolife

8 thoughts on “Thinking + Melting Out Loud

  1. ๐Ÿ˜† Aren’t Edmontonians ridiculous? We spend the winter complaining about the cold, but then die of heat in the summer. I’m with you, though — I’d take the cold over the heat any day… and the more I travel, the more I realize that I probably live in one of the best climates for myself. Aaaaaand I’m right there with ya on the kombucha — I keep meaning to try and make my own, but a fear of food poisoning totally keeps me from doing it. I’d rather pay the $4 and have peace of mind.

  2. What have you got running through your blood woman?? I can only marvel at your cold-bloodedness..Amanda too! I am not crazy in love of temps over 28 [celsius!] But I’d take hot and sweaty over cold and miserable. I suppose miserable solely because I just can’t do cold! Nothing against the magical frosty winters in your world ๐Ÿ˜‰ .
    I am going to Congratulate you; not for caving in to gum, but the period of abstination before that :D. Any chance that was followed up by a bucket of carrots?! Okay I’m done teasing.
    Love the selfie ๐Ÿ™‚ .

  3. Dudeeee Anthropology basically owns me. It’s really not funny how much money I can blow on that stupid site in 10 minutes. Everything’s so beautiful. Also, their dishes and apartment decor are amazing. I seriously want to become an entertainer and eat out of pretty bowls every time I shop there. It’s a lifestyle. #worthit

Leave a Reply

