WWW Wednesday! (Minus the IA)

If that title made absolutely no sense, you can be forgiven. I’ve been saying for the past couple of weeks that I wasn’t feeling WIAW so much anymore, and had no idea what to post on Wednesdays instead! Well, last week Emily introduced me to WWW Wednesdays, a linkup on Should Be Reading all about BOOKS! Hm, I wonder if I could find something more perfect for me.

WWW

You just answer these three questions and hopefully find new books to avoid life read. 😉

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next? 

1. What are you currently reading? 

1984 by George Orwell. I actually started this in June, but the combination of studying for diplomas + intelligent books just did not mesh well. I needed to be able to let my brain RELAX when I was reading something other than a textbook, not have to think hard to understand it!

1984

Now that I don’t have a care in the world, though, I am loving it! I’m definitely a huge fan of dystopian novels and love that I have found one that isn’t YA. I’m not that far into it right now but I’m loving it so far! I also have about five other books on the go…so who knows when any of them will be finished. 😉

2. What did you recently finish reading?

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. I’m quite positive that this was the 15th time I’ve read it (no exaggeration) but I wanted to have it really fresh in my mind as I continue to read Harry Potter A L’ecole de Sorciers! (HP 1 in French) I have so much of it already memorized, but I think it will really help to have it right at the front of my mind!

hp1

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Ugh…so many decisions. On the one hand I really want to finish the books I have on the go: The Cuckoo’s Calling, A Clockwork Angel, The White Princess, Harry Potter A L’ecole de Sorciers, and truthfully, a couple more. But there’s a reason I haven’t finished them yet – they just haven’t pulled me in! So I want to read something new and captivating. I think I will finish Harry Potter A L’ecole de Sorciers first, though. I adore French and it will help me keep my French over the summer!

hp1french2

Happy hump day!

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday! (Minus the IA)

Leave a Reply

