A Peaceful Morning.

I feel like it’s really remarkable how easy it is to change your mindset when you just DECIDE to. You guys know that I’ve been feeling pretty “blah”, and in Wednesday’s post, I announced that I was SICK of it.

I’m not going to lie – Thursday wasn’t that much better. I still counted my calories and felt anxious when I went “over”, even though I had a beast upper body workout that morning and ran three (exhausting) miles on top of it.

walking-out-of-the-gym-500x492

NOT TODAY. In fact, I’m so amazed with how peaceful I am feeling right now that I decided it was necessary to write a post about it.

When I woke up around 6am (no alarm clock hollah) I ate a banana + PB and then went to the gym for leg day.

Oh leg day…how I love to hate you. I increased my squat weight to what I think is 85lb! I don’t know if the bar weighs 30lb or 45lb, but I added 20lbs to each side for a total of 40 extra pounds. Regardless my legs were shaking and that was only the beginning. 😉

I mixed in some spinning and ab work, ate some cashews, and made my way home.

After a gorgeous shower, coconut lotion application and blog reading, it was breakfast time! Microwaved frozen blueberries + mangoes on top of greek yogurt with almond butter! ❤ And then breakfast dessert was a big mug of tea on my bed peacefully contemplating life. (we’re out of chocolate. ;))

oatsJust pretend there’s yogurt under there, okay? And imaginary mangoes. 

This is the thing: even if I wanted to count calories, I’m out of luck today. I have no idea how much peanut butter was on my banana, nor almond butter on my yogurt, nor ANYTHING really so far today.

I’m living in blissful ignorance and I’m loving it.

I’m also loving the fact that I was hungry an hour after breakfast so I got up and randomly ate some cheese. All better.

There was some budgeting (ugh) and now some blogging. Life is good. After I finish this post, I  am going to sit outside on the patio with a cup of iced tea and a book. No plans. Just serenity.

Well, tonight I am going to go sample approximately eleven different types of coffee at 7pm so I’ve got until then! I see a 1am blog post in my future. 😉

Tell me your idea of the perfect morning! 

One thought on “A Peaceful Morning.

Leave a Reply

