What I Ate [Alone in This World]

Happy Wednesday! I feel like Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays I always want to say “Happy _____”. Tuesdays/Thursdays? Meh.

Annnnd, okay, so maybe that title is a little bit dramatic. Even though I am nearly 18 (!!!) I live at home and most of the time do not have to cook my own dinners. It’s not that I hate cooking, but there’s sort of something about biting into raw chicken that scares you off of it for a while. 😉

Anywhoville, I was on my own for a couple of days this week so I thought that I would showcase what I made all by my lonesome! Thanks for hosting, Jenn!

 Breakfasts were not even a little bit out of the ordinary…for the first day.

yogurtGreek yogurt + ambrosia apple + PB + museli = heaven in a bowl.

And then we ran out of yogurt. Since I don’t live beside a grocery store anymore (tear) and I’m just not willing to walk to one in the SNOW, I had to get creative for the next morning.

eggs + hummus

Yay for poached eggs and hummus on toast! Also: try this with jam. It is aaaaalllmost beating out yogurt bowls for my favourite breakfast! SO. GOOD.

Somehow, no matter how much I eat at breakfast my stomach is always growling an hour later in French class. Energy bites to the rescue!

coconut-bites

Lunch. welp – I’m on the PB&J train and I’m never getting off. I don’t know how some people hate sandwiches – they make packing my lunch for school SO MUCH BETTER! Yes I am this excited about peanut butter and jam sandwiches.

ABJ

I’m only home Mondays, Tuesdays and Fridays for an afternoon snack – and by then I am STARVING. To death. I’ve taken to having Amanda’s Double Chocolate Mug Cake and it just makes me so happy. There is nothing better than coming home from a long day of class to chocolate cake. Nothing.

Ah, dinner. On Monday night I made myself a feast! Chicken, ketchup, and sweet potato. It looked suuuuuper appetizing, but I’ll spare you the pic. The next night I ate a wonderfully random assortment of deliciousness.

dinner2Ketchup = life.

Do you like to cook? 

What is your favourite easy dinner recipe? 

4 thoughts on “What I Ate [Alone in This World]

  1. My cooking skills in the savory sphere go as far as sandwich assembling and eggs. I have a wonderful aversion to raw meat..so I totally rely on Mumsy for my chicken 😀 . You really took a leap from your yogurt bowl with that breakfast 😉 .
    I love hummus and jam together!

Leave a Reply

