April Highlights.

Happy Friday!

So, seeing as it is MAY 2 today (somebody please tell me when it stopped being September 2009) I decided that I would recap all of the wonderful things that happened in April. Time is flying by and I am seriously realizing how important it is to live in the moment and appreciate what you have now. Because before you know it, it will be GONE! Okay, seriousness over. Without further ado, these are my favourite things that happened in April. 🙂

Finding my running groove. 

To be honest, I didn’t feel like I was achieving much, running-wise, in March. I think the longest distance I ran was 6 miles, and I was just floating. In April, though, my mileage really picked up! I ran 9 miles, hit a couple of 20 mile weeks, and started to feel like a real runner. 🙂

long-run2

And yes, I am beyond irritated that the light hits my Garmin so awkwardly. I RAN FOR AN HOUR, SEVENTEEN MINUTES AND 32 SECONDS GOSH DARN IT. I would like that to be visible, thank you.

Getting my grad dress! No picture yet. I’m waiting until I get a nice one with my hurrr all dones. But I’m not going to lie, I was getting stressed about not finding a dress with only a month to go! Everyone was telling me that I was basically hopeless, since dresses take four months to ship, apparently (?). Well, I found a gorgeous one in store for $189 so who’s the real winner? #justsaying.

Visiting Toronto. Because even though the scenery was preeeeettty amazing

carr

and the coffee was beyond expectations

coffee1

it’s what helped me to make my final decision to attend UBC! Because yes, my final highlight is:

Confirming attending UBC! 

ubc

Okay, so I told you guys about this on Thursday, May 1. But I did the actual clicking “Accept” on Wednesday, April 30. So it counts. And it’s #1 because I’M MOVING TO VANCOUVER. To take aaaaallllll the subjects except math. And I’m a little bit excited. I need Hunter Boots.

This is DEFINITELY the #1 highlight of more than April. I would say it’s my 2014 highlight at the very least, if not a bunch of years! I am SO ready to start my life and I can’t wait for the adventure ahead of me. 🙂 🙂

One thought on “April Highlights.

  1. April was a great month for you! I’m still trying to find my running groove. Don’t have too much hope in me, though, because I’m super sporadic with my runs! Your long runs are so impressive and I wish I could get to a point where I’m running 9 miles at an 8:30 pace. Holy smokes!

    Can’t wait to see the dress pictures!

Leave a Reply

