What I Ate Wednesday [If The Old Me Knew.]

Good morning and happy Wednesday! Even though I started this week feeling like it was Friday (the worst) I am actually in quite an excellent mood today! I have a math exam this afternoon (last period math should be illegal) so let’s hope that doesn’t change my delightful chipperness.

weekend

I’m not sure that it could, though, seeing as it is WHAT I ATE WEDNESDAY! The Superwoman over at Peas & Crayons is hosting again, so all of us lovely people can link up our eats! Thanks for hosting Jenn! πŸ™‚

Β Β As I was munching on some frozen banana slices with peanut butter (my newest addiction) while simultaneously spreading more peanut butter on bread, a random thought occurred to me. <–can any of my thoughts even be called random considering how they are always ridiculously disconnected? But I digress. I started thinking about something that is honestly just too funny

If the “old me”, (aka the one way too obsessed about food) saw the way that I eat now try to most of the time, she would just DIE. Literally. She would be rolling on the floor in agony for about 38 minutes and then a delicious jar of peanut butter would fall on her head and she would no longer be a part of this world.

It just shocks me, looking back, on how many STUPID rules I had for myself! Because honestly…
If the old me saw that I sometimes eat the exact same sandwich (with two slices of bread and avocado and cheese and OMG) for lunch AND dinner…
sandwich
Hummus + avocado + turkey + cheddar = the best combination the world has ever known.
SANDWICH
Or if she saw that I ate an apple AND a banana BOTH with peanut butter as a snack, her madness would not end.
I can imagine her panic if she saw me accepting an unplanned latte at work
latte
Or eating ANYTHING with unknown nutritional values.
And I’m 99% sure that if she saw my phone FREE of MyFitnessPal, her heart would stop and she would slowly turn blue due to a lack of oxygen through her arteries.
I’m definitely far from perfect when it comes to eating intuitively/eating in general, but in reality,Β who is?Β I may struggle sometimes, but I can honestly say that I do not remember the last time I was hungry and did not eat. I rarely question my cravings and don’t plan my next meal while finishing another. I’m such a different person from the girl that I used to be and it is shocking how different our relationships with food are.
Alas and alac, though, that girl is NOT here to see any of that. And I couldn’t be more glad. πŸ™‚
7 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday [If The Old Me Knew.]

  1. This post just puts the biggest smile on my face. You’ve obviously come so far, and it truly is such a beautiful thing to see and hear about. Good for you girl ❀ Enjoy both sandwiches & all that nut butter.

  2. Hooray! This is a fantastic WIAW!
    I wish more people would see sense in this way of eating…The day I left MFP was the day I felt a huge sigh of relief and suddenly my body’s ability to perform during sport improved, my weight settled and my meals became a whole lot better.
    Oh..and I’m going to steal your sarnie ideas! πŸ™‚

  3. This is such a great post!! I absolutely love your new healthy attitude towards food! It is so balanced and motivating! Thanks so much for sharing with us!! BTW your foods look delicious πŸ™‚ YUM!

  4. The graphic description of the old you’s death had me giggling so hard, for a moment I was worried about the oxygen in my arteries!! Aaahh you’ve got every perfect element going in that sandwich! Brilliant πŸ™‚
    Hmm so I take this is one death where instead of the usual, mournful funeral..we are celebrating πŸ˜€

  5. Oh, I love this!

    I am definitely trying to get to a better point with food as well. I’m getting there. I just had a few squares of dark chocolate. After breakfast. Unplanned snack. It’s the little things that make big changes.

Leave a Reply

