Now You Know The ABC’s

Next time won’t you play with me?

Welp, I think that tops the list of cheesy blog post intros. ūüėČ

I’ve been looking for good things to post while I’m away, and this survey has been floating around for quite a while, so I figured it was about time I up and did it.

But don’t fret, I still have lots of other posts and recipes coming your way while I’m off galaxy globe trotting.

A: Attached or Single?

Absolutely attached…

dog

To this angel! Okay, well, he’s actually not mine. But I snapped this picture last summer in our old backyard when my friends and I were hanging outside. It was 900% heartbreaking hearing him cry and try to tunnel under the fence for hours. I look through my photos every so often and this one melts my heart every time. So I suppose that answer was just a big ‘ol lie. ūüėČ

B. Best friend?

My Julie…I’ve known her for 185 months – since I was a year and a half old. That’s 15.5 years, folks. I can tell her absolutely everything and anything and she can do the same. I consider myself so lucky every day to have a friend like her, because they don’t come around often.

C. Cake or Pie?

I will NOT be that bit¬†annoying person who says neither, although it’s true that they don’t really do much for me. Homemade apple pie topped with vanilla ice cream, however, is in a league of its own. Everything else…meh.

apple-pie(Via.)

D. Day of choice?

Thursday. During the year, when Friday comes, I’m normally too exhausted to even think straight. And when I’m working, I’ll usually have to do a shift that evening. So on Thursday, I’m excited for the weekend, not totally wiped yet and still get to relax in the evening. Perfect!

E. Essential item?

My phone. My music. I’m not really sure if that counts as an “item” but let’s just pretend it does. Music makes¬†everything¬†better for me. Whether I’m happy, sad, lonely, scared, on a run, just waking up or about to go to sleep, listening to the right song puts me in the perfect¬†mood.

tumblr_mblkometZg1rw8lgiCome on, do you really expect this to get old?

F. Favourite colour:

Red! It has been for my whole entire life. I went through a random phase of liking orange, but now that I’m about to go through approximately 30 years worth of change in 1, (read: travelling in Europe by myself for a month, graduating high school, and moving away from to a new province) I’m craving¬†everything¬†familiar. So red it is!

G. Gummy bears or worms?

Worms. Because who honestly feels right decapitating three cute little bears and sticking their bodies together?!

H. Home town?

A city with rather extreme weather in the lovely province of Alberta. ūüôā

iceThe vast majority of my life involves snow and ice.

I. Favourite Indulgence?

Blueberry scone from a local bakery. There aren’t even words in the English language to describe its perfection.

sconeRecycled picture, because it’s been waywayWAY too long since I had one of these babies.

J. January or July?

Everyone says July, but honestly, I love January! It’s partly because I absolutely love fresh starts of any kind. But it’s also because school’s still out, and you’re in that post-Christmas/New Years delirium. The weather is still super-cold, which is perfect for getting cozy on the couch with a mug of tea and a rom-com. July is just¬†hot.¬†Although, the whole extended lack of school thing is much appreciated.

K. Kids?

Yeah…no. Talk to me in 15 years.

L. Life isn’t complete without?

Experiences so completely wonderful that remembering them makes you cry because of how happy you were/are.

JamesOliver

M: Marriage Date?

Far away.

N: Number of Brothers and Sisters?

Zero! Only child here. Although, from when I was five until eleven I had a neighbour that was pretty much my sister. So I never got too lonely. Although the family vacations did get to be a bit much from time to time Рa kid needs to run around!

O: Oranges or Apples?

Not even a question. Oranges go bad in our house. I have a recipe coming up (or its already posted…the joys of travelling) using up oranges on their last legs. I regularly consume 2-3 apples per day and have been known to demolish five. Yep, I have a problem. Nope, I don’t intend to do anything about it.

P. Phobias?

Change. Yes, standing on top of a 3 thousand foot building would probably make me squirm, but it’s not like I’m deathly afraid of it. I’ve jumped off cliffs (into water!) and skied at 100km/hour – I’m a bit of an adrenaline junkie. Throw me out of my comfort zone in¬†life¬†though, and I can turn into a nervous wreck.

Q. Quotes?

Oh goodness, I have so many. I really try to live by quotes, because I feel like they are the best way to take a piece of advice and internalize it. That being said, here are a few of my all-time favourites.

quote5

quote4
quote3 quote2 quote1

R: Reasons to Smile:

Look at the people around you and the life you’re living in. If it makes you smile, you’re doing it right. If it doesn’t, smile about what you’re going to do so that it does.

S: Season of choice?

Winter. There’s just something magical about coming in from a cold day and hopping onto the couch with a HP movie and some hot tea. We also get 6+ months of it up here, so I had¬†better¬†enjoy it. ūüėČ

great hallThis pretty much makes any cold day perfect. 

T. Tag 5 People.

Welp, pretty much everyone I know of has done this already. If you haven’t, don’t be a leader, be a follower! Just for this. Hah.

U. Unknown Fact About Me?

I like to think I’m a pretty transparent person – I am how I am and I don’t try to hide anything. That being said, I’m pretty sure that you don’t know that I’m Lord Voldemort. In all real and true honesty. I seem to have an infatuation with villains – I did every single one of my Hamlet projects on Claudius, and my name in all my friends phone is Voldemort.

1160857-voldemortMy facebook banner.

V: Vegetable?

CarrotscarrotscarrotsCARROTS holy crap if you cannot tell I am obsessed with carrots. I crave them all the time, even at breakfast. I will be 100% just as satisfied with a big ‘ol bowl of carrots as I would some ice cream.

carrotsA day in the life.

W. Worst habit?

My inability to sit still. It’s a wonder I can even blog without going batsh crazy. I can sit through 1/3 of a movie, MAX before I have to start walking around and moving. I’ve actually given my mom my running shoes to hide on a rest day so that I won’t run, because I get so so restless. Although, I had zero problems sitting through this.

IMG_0348

X. X-ray or ultrasound?

I love how this is even a question. I’ve never had an ultrasound, but when I had an x-ray the technician was basically getting me to do the macarena with my (broken) arm, so let’s just cheat and say NEITHER.

Y. Your favourite food?

See answer V or O.

Z. Zodiac sign: 

Leo the LION. Grrr.

leo

Fun fact! I used to hate being a Leo, and would call myself a “Gemini in disguise.” Yep. Cool cat,¬†right here.¬†
Do a couple of these with your own answers! 
One thought on “Now You Know The ABC’s

  1. Love this!! I was dying when I saw the bunny picture with his carrots!! That’s adorable! I totally hear you about not being able to sit still! Ugh it’s a struggle. P.S. I’m obsessed with how much you referenced HP in your post…a true Harry Potter fan ūüôā Love it!!

Leave a Reply

