Marvelous Mondays + Workout Recovery

On this marvelous Monday, a few things have come to mind, reminding me that even during the toughest times, life is honestly pretty awesome.

The first of which is the wonderful and supportive comments I got on Friday’s post. It’s seriously the most meaningful, heart-warming thing to know that total strangers care enough about my well-being that they take the time to help and offer support. ❤

You know what else is amazing? Being finished with grade eleven. Truthfully, I don’t feel like I’m about to be a senior in high school. I feel like I’m still in grade nine. But the facts are the facts, and next year I’ll be graduating and off to university. So, while I may have no idea how I feel about that and absolutely no idea what to expect, I’m excited. I’m ready to finish off my time in this city, go somewhere new and have all new experiences. But I’m also excited to enjoy this summer and last year with my beautiful friends, who truly mean the world to me.

IMG_0068

And when I need a break from all the reminiscing and serious-ness that is becoming my life, what better way to escape it all than to play Candy Crush? It doesn’t matter that I can’t beat level 30 for the LIFE of me, or that I should be spending the twelve hours a day free time I have studying. Because it’s time to explore the world!

IMG_0482Confession: It was time to explore the world a long time ago. #Latergram.

Two words: Almond butter. I actually didn’t like it at first, but then something magical happened, and I fell in love.

almond-butter

(Source.)

I highly suggest visiting Heather and Amanda’s blogs to get your almond fix, since I don’t quite have my shi it together with my recipes quite yet. I promise, they’re coming!

And, because I promised, marvelous is my favourite Post Workout Recovery Smoothie!

Ingredients:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1/3 cup frozen pineapple
  • 2 tbsp unsweetened coconut flakes
  • 1 tbsp coconut butter

I’m not giving you directions. That’s just pathetic unnecessary (I hope). 😉

Are you playing Candy Crush?

What’s your favourite thing to have post-workout? 

3 thoughts on “Marvelous Mondays + Workout Recovery

  1. That’s so exciting that you’re going to be a senior next year! And I loveeeee almond butter! I’m so trying this smoothie tomorrow after my run! Have a marvelous Monday, hon 🙂

  2. Ah, almond butter. I loved it for about a week and now I hate it. It just misses the mark for me and truthfully, I’d rather slather my foodies with peanut butter. Less healthy and what not, but so much better than almond butter. I love raw almonds though! 🙂 I am staying far, far away from Candy Crush! I need no more phone addictions in my life! 🙂 Have a fab Monday!

  3. It’s a marvelously sunny Monday around these parts 😀 Woop! Hopefully we have better luck with our weather this week than we did last week, am.I.right? And oh goodness, Candy Crush… there were some levels in there that made me feel like I was ready to throw my phone out the window, but no matter how frustrated I get, I always come crawling back.

    Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

