What I Ate Wednesday #1!

Good morning y’all!

…I’m from Canada and I just said y’all. Let’s pretend like that didn’t happen.

ANYWAY, I’m so excited to be finally participating in WIAW! I was honestly pretty intimidated by the whole “link-up” situation, but after figuring it out with Marvelous In My Monday, I’m good to go! I also finally remembered to take pictures of my eats – something I literally forgot to do for weeks. Impressive, Emma.

So today’s eats are from Tuesday, and before I start, I just want to apologize for the super crappy pictures. I don’t have a DSLR camera and these were taken on my iPhone. I did my best with lighting but there’s only so much I can do. I’m sorry. 😦 But now, let’s jump into WIAW 🙂 This month’s theme is “Sensible Snacking” something I definitely can relate to. “Just three meals a day? What planet are you on?” <– Story of my life. Thanks to Jenn for hosting!

Breakfast (7:30am): When I woke up, I woke up STARVING to DEATH. I had a (unpictured) 1/2 cup of egg whites scrambled in the micro with a laughing cow wedge and a bowl of 0% plain yogurt and strawberries. (We were out of greek 2% <– I died.)

IMG_0467

I also had a 2% latte on the side!

IMG_0468

 

Snack (10:15am): Continuing the pattern, I was literally so ravenous by 10am I would have killed anyone in my way of my snack. Luckily, I my teacher that period is super lenient about eating in class, so she was in the clear 😉 I just had a small-medium pink lady apple with this ADORABLE container for almonds! No, you don’t think it’s adorable? Okay then. I suspect there were about 15 in there.

IMG_0464

Lunch (12:00pm): Coming off of breakfast and a snack, this may come as a shock, but I’m not usually starving at lunch. That might be because I always, always have things to do at lunch, so most often I end up eating in the block after lunch. So my body has adapted, I supposed. Anyway, I just had a salad and a couple of hard boiled eggs. But don’t fret 🙂 There is more snacking to come!

IMG_0462

Snack(2:00pm): See, I promised! I try not to eat too many processed bars, but sometimes they are all that works! Especially in class when you don’t want to look like a complete freak eating your rolled up deli turkey. Because snapping pictures of your protein bar is FAR less strange. Duh. 

IMG_0465

Snack(4:30pm): Here we go again! I’m always hungry when I get home, but I try not to completely devour my house just in case my mom wants to have dinner before 9:00pm. 😉 So, my typical standard has become a homemade 2% latte with a small bowl of baby carrots and maybe some cheese, it depends. It went unpictured, I am very sorry. Please let me make it up to you.

ryan goslingAll better? Thought so.

Dinner(7:00pm) This dinner was AMAZING! My mom was making pizza, but the idea of 6-inch thick crust smothered in sausage sort of made me want to throw up, so I made my own 🙂 I used a Flat-Out Tortilla, covered it with tomato sauce and mozzarella cheese, and it was divine!

IMG_0430

Dessert (8:00pm): Shortly after dinner, snack time commenced yet again. (For the fourth time, I believe?) I wasn’t actually starving but I always need to end my day on a sweet note, so this happened. I promise I didn’t eat them all 😉

IMG_0463

Thanks for coming over and checking out my WIAW! What was your favourite meal of the day?

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #1!

Leave a Reply

