Marvelous In My Monday!

Good morning! I just finished up a quick 20 minute circuit workout, and am about to chow down. Yay for linking up to MIMM for the first time! I have absolutely no idea if I’m doing this right, so let’s just hope for the best, shall we? 🙂

Marvelous is… Baking chocolate chip cookies on a rainy Sunday afternoon. After a waffles + whipped cream brunch with the madre. Perfect. ❤

cookies

Marvelous is… Satisfying the sweet + crunchy factor at one time with homemade apple chips! I used this recipe, and they turned out FANTASTIC! I used an Asian pear in the hopes that it wouldn’t end up in the trash, and I am super excited to try this out with a whole whack of other fruits 🙂

Marvelous is… Afternoons spent with a coffee + a pen.

writer-caffeine

This is just TOO true for words. (source.)

Marvelous is… Friends that are there for you through thick + thin. I’ve had hard times, they’ve had hard times, but my girls are the STRONGEST people I know and I am so proud to call them my best friends. ❤

Marvelous is… Summer finally arriving. I won’t show the picture I took of the weather app from my phone since that would display my location a little too publicly, but let me just tell you we had 30 degrees in May, when my city has been known for having snow in every month of the year. Yeah, you read that right. Apparently it has literally snowed at least once during every single month here. Woo, Canada. (not all in the same year, though!!)

Marvelous is… #ThrowbackMonday to meeting James + Oliver Phelps. I was scrolling through the pictures on my phones this morning and came across this one. I swear to God, that day (and HUG!) were absolutely, 100% the best in my life. I teared up multiple times. It is impossible to describe my love for them and the HP series, and I don’t even care how dramatic that sounds.

JamesOliver

What’s marvelous in your Monday?

5 thoughts on “Marvelous In My Monday!

  1. Pingback: Daniel Beaulieu

  2. Heya outstanding website! Does running a blog similar to this take a
    large amount of work? I have absolutely no understanding of programming however
    I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyways, if you have any recommendations or techniques for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off subject but I simply wanted to ask.
    Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

