Tropical Tango Smoothie

Good morning! Hope everybody slept well and is psyched for a fantastic long weekend! I’ve been in and out of sleep since about 3am, unfortunately. I have a mild fever and was feeling nauseous all night -_-. Blah. Anyway, It’s almost 11 and I’m feeling better for the most part, just super tired. Does anybody else only get sick on the days that they don’t get to miss school, or have to skip out on something fun?! Story of my life.

Nevertheless, I’m pretty sure most of you don’t actually care about my bipolar immune system – go figure! So let’s get on to the recipe.

I’ve been making my whole family breakfast these days because I’ve noticed that if i don’t, they go without. And then come home absolutely DYING, ready to devour the entire fridge. A couple of days ago our frozen fruit stash was overflowing, plus we had a pineapple nearing its last legs. So what did I do? Made a -throw-everything-but-the-kitchen-sink into the blender type of smoothie, and it turned out marvelous!

Image

Almost makes me feel as if I were back here…almost.

Tropical Tango Smoothie: Serves one

  • One large frozen banana
  • 200g pineapple (fresh or frozen)
  • 3/4 cup coconut water
  • 1 container strawberry greek yogurt
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla whey protein powder (optional

Directions:

  • Blend it all up and enjoy!

I’m so excited that it’s finally smoothie season! I’ve been in a huge rut with my breakfasts, and in addition to the fact that I haven’t been waking up with much of an appetite, I’ve been feeling a little lost. Well, no more! Smoothies are one of the things that I am totally confident in creating new recipes for (unlike baking….let’s just say I forgot the baking powder once twice too many times.) so stay tuned for lots this summer! 

Hope everybody has a fantastic Friday and long weekend! 

2 thoughts on “Tropical Tango Smoothie

Leave a Reply

