Coconut Almond Granola

Image

Coconut, I’ve been dreaming of you.

Ever since I FINALLY managed to get my hands on some coconut flour, I haven’t been able to get it out of my head. I’ve been making coconut muffins, coconut oatmeal, devouring coconut greek yogurt, but I haven’t actually created a coconut recipe of my own.

Until now. I just finished off some delicious peanut butter granola that was actually my first attempt at making the stuff! So when yet another coconut craving hit me, I knew what I needed to do 🙂

Coconut Almond Granola

IMG_0403

Recipe

  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1/4 cup whole almonds
  • 3 tbsp almond butter
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened coconut flakes

Directions:

  • Preheat the oven to 375 degrees.
  • Combine the almond butter and honey, then microwave until melted!
  • Add the oats.
  • Chop the almonds into small pieces – about 3-4 per nut
  • Mix in almonds and coconut until they absorb all of the liquid.
  • Spread out on a baking sheet or moderately large oven-safe pan
  • Bake for approximately 15-17 minutes, until granola browns
  • Let cool until crunchy
  • Enjoy!

This one is definitely a gooder. I am seeing many marvelous greek yogurt bowls buried under this stuff in my future. Hope you feel the same way, and have a great rest of your long weekend!

Leave a Reply

