Boston.

As I’m sure everyone is aware by now, there were three explosions at the finish line of the Boston Marathon yesterday. Three dead & over 140 injured, if I am not mistaken.

I’ve been mulling over this post for two days now, not wanting to say the wrong thing or appear insensitive. But the fact is, when a tragedy like this occurred, every word said is the wrong thing to say. Because it never should have happened in the first place.

It makes me physically sick to think of how people can do something like this. How they can knowingly end a life. There was an eight year old boy who, just two days ago, had his whole life ahead of him. He would have graduated high school, fell in love, and experienced life. And then, in an instant, it was all taken from him. 

I think the worst part of it all is feeling helpless. Yes, people have been phenomenal with blood and monetary donations. But none of that will bring back those who lost their lives and those who now must continue on without a limb. 

I’m not exactly sure what the point of this post is. I absolutely wanted to recognize what occurred, but I suppose I also just needed to find a way to coherently organize my thoughts, and writing is the best way for me to do that.

I’m sorry so many of these posts have been serious and totally uninteresting. I don’t have an established blog, and if there is even anyone reading it right now, I’m pretty sure they don’t care about me. I totally don’t mind at all. But like I said in my second post, I don’t have rules about what I do or don’t post. I’m just here, finding my way like the rest of the world.

I hope reading this gave you a little something to mull over, or that it caused you send some prayers to Bostonians and people around the world. Regardless, all we can do at this point is truly cherish the people we love, because we never know when they will be taken away from us.

God bless. 

Leave a Reply

