Maximize Your Life.

Oh. My. God.

There are literally no words to explain HOW EXCITED I am over what just happened last night. By the title, you may or may not already know what I am talking about.

I saw Jillian Michaels. That’s right, in the flesh. I swear to you the moment she came out for the first time, I was hyperventilating. In the non-creepiest way possible, I’ve been obsessed with her for ever. I only watch the Biggest Loser when she is on it, I buy every magazine she’s on the cover of, and I know what she has for breakfast every day. Yeah. (It’s two ezekiel english muffins with almond butter, by the way.)

Image

Blurry iPhone pic, ftw (Taken from standing in the middle of the aisle)

My point is, I’m a huge fan. And when I found out about her tour, I just assumed that she wasn’t coming to my city. Nobody comes to my city 😉 But the day before her show, I found out through twitter that she WAS coming! And so the heart attacks and seizures began, frantically attempting to get last minute tickets.

And boy, did I get them. Front row. Sure, we were off to the side, but there were moments when she was less than 5 feet away from me, and that was completely priceless.

Now, I  want to talk a little about what her show was actually about. She did talk about nutrition and fitness, and it of course was very logical and enlightening. She recommends a diet of 40/30/30 (protein/carbs/fat), with no starches at dinner so as not to mess up your HGH hormones while asleep. HOWEVER, she didn’t act like it was necessary to stick to this exact ratio or we would all be fat. She has two kids, she gets that life is busy and people don’t have the time to calculate all that out. What was more captivating than the first half of her show, the diet/exercise portion, was when she talked about the WHY.

What is the WHY, you ask? It is WHY you are doing what you are doing. She was saying how when the Biggest Loser contestants get to the ranch, she gets them to figure out a good, solid reason that they are there, because that place is literally hell on earth. (Her words, not mine.) We need a why for our nutrition and fitness routines, yes, but also for our everyday lives. Now, I’m not going to divulge too much information seeing as it’s probably copyrighted and I would rather not be arrested, but just think about that. Why are you doing something? Does it have a purpose, a reason? Answer it, and respond accordingly.

This night was probably one of the best nights of my life for a few reasons. One, I’m only 16 so I don’t actually have a ton of truly life-altering experiences, and this was definitely one of them. I honestly feel like a different person. Truthfully, I went through a bit of a rough time this year, and I was starting to feel extremely lost. I didn’t know what I wanted to do with my life, or where I wanted to go. I’m not saying that I magically do now. Of course not. But now, I feel like I deserve even my biggest dreams, and I have the motivation to go out and get them.

I do apologize for having two semi-deep posts in a row. I promise the next one will be more fun! I just couldn’t pass up an opportunity to post about this experience 🙂

Hope you all have a maximized Monday! (Yep, I just said that)

2 thoughts on “Maximize Your Life.

  1. I just want to mention I am very new to blogging and seriously loved this page. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your website . You absolutely have perfect articles. Thanks for sharing your web page.

  2. Pingback: The Motivation Complex | lifesarunner

Leave a Reply

