Well, Long Time No See

I’m honestly embarrassed.

I thought when I started this blog that I would be super gung-ho and have new, exciting posts up every day and life would be a gem. Alas, that has clearly not been the case.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not like I haven’t wanted to post. Believe me, every single day I’ve been wracking my brain for something original to write. A week later, nada. I don’t want this blog to be just another “healthy living” blog, nor do I want it to be one that only updates once a week. I’ve been reading other health and running blogs for so long, and I’ve just been itching to start my own!

So, eventually I decided I would just write what came to mind. Hopefully, most of the time it is interesting and doesn’t bore you to tears, but one thing is for certain. It will be mine. I think the reason I’ve been having so much trouble coming up with ideas is because I’ve been trying to fit into the mold of the typical healthy living blogger. The truth is, I don’t run 8 miles every day and I despise overnight oats.

Image

They were as awful as they look. Maybe I did something wrong? I used:

1/3 cup Quaker large flake oats

2/3 cup unsweetened almond milk

3 large, chopped strawberries

1 tbsp chia seeds

Maybe someone can give me some help? I’m really intrigued by the idea of making them in leftover nut butter jars, but both our peanut and almond butter still have a ways to go 😦

Anyway, back to the point. I am going to be posting regularly from now on (yay!) but I truthfully have absolutely no idea about what. I don’t know if it will be awful or captivating, (let’s just really hope for the latter) but I’m still excited nonetheless!

Let the 74th annual blogging attempt, BEGIN. (Yes, I did just do that.)

-Emma 🙂

Leave a Reply

